We teach schools come from the system of the Bujinkan organization in the original versions as they were described in the historical scrolls before the establishment of this organization.


The Bujinkan (武神館) is an international martial arts organization based in Japan and headed by Grandmaster Hatsumi Masaaki. The combat system taught by this organization comprises nine separate schools, which are collectively referred to as BUJINKAN BUDO TAIJUTSU.


This term evolved , when Soke (grandmaster) HATSUMI MASAAKI presented a Ninjutsu training behind the border of Japan. At 1995 , after years of dispersion of martial arts throughout the world, Dr. Hatsumi gave his technique an overall title BUJINKAN BUDO TAIJUTSU, which referes to the physical and spiritual techniques required for studying this martial art. The Bujinkan is most commonly associated with NINJUTSU. However Hatsumi Masaaki mostly uses the term BUDO TAIJUTSU because as he says the schools are descended from historical samurai schools that teachs samurai martial tactics and ninjutsu schools that teach ninja tactics.

Nowadays, according to Dr. Hatsumi, is the best period for NINJAS, because they can evolve and perfect their skills to such an extinct that was not possible before. Today the term NINJUTSU is barely used, because understanding all 9 schools of BUJINKAN lies in understanding BUDO. So that´s why today the general and accumulative title used is BUJINKAN BUDO TAIJUTSU.

Bujinkan Dojo is nowadays the only school teaching NINJUTSU in the original manner. Further more this is the only school that endured a strict line of grandmasters.

BUJINKAN DOJO consists of 9 old japanese martial arts schools, which were passed from TAKAMATSU the sensei of Dr. HATSUMI with the title SOKE (SOKE stands for a patriarch, head of the family), so that these martial arts could evolve and develop further more. The style BUJINKAN BUDO TAIJUTSU emerged from 9 old schools of martial arts, 3 of them are schools of NINJUTSU (TOGAKURE RYU, KUMOGAKURE RYU and GYOKUSHIN RYU) and the rest 6 schools are samurai Bujutsu which were used by the Samurais.

Hatsumi Sensei named his organization Bujinkan in honor of his teacher Takamatsu Sensei and literally means “Palace of  the divine God”. Meant God of his teacher Takamatsu Sensei.

The BUJINKAN system of martial arts worships and maintains old disciplines, which the scholars learn since the beginning of NINJUTSU. There are 36 disciplines, from which the first 18 are classic methods used by the Japanese Samurais, the rest are corresponding methods of training for NINJA warriors.

The basic disciplines of course remain as fighting without weapons, from these moves comes out the fight with weapons. The basic disciplines are divided into DAKEN TAI JUTSU (punch and kick techniques), JU TAI JUTSU (control and through techniques), KOSHI JUTSU (attack on muscles and organs techniques) and KOPPPO JUTSU (attack on bones and joints techniques).

In the system of BUJINKAN BUDO TAIJUTSU there are no competitions worldwide. This is why such martial arts do not suit individuals aiming for sport fame and titles.

Individual schools which are taught in Koryukai:

Togakure Ryu Ninpo

Gyokko Ryu Kosshi Jutsu

Kukishinden Ryu Daken Taijutsu

Shinden Fudo Ryu Daken Taijutsu

Shinden Fudo Ryu Ju Taijutsu

Koto Ryu Koppo Jutsu

Takagi Yoshin Ryu Ju Taijutsu

Gikan Ryu Koppo Jutsu

Asayama Ichiden Ryu Taijutsu

Tenjin Shinyo Ryu

If you are interested in trainings of this unique martial arts do not hesitate to contact shihan Filip Bartoš – or +420 736 534 469 who regularly study under Soke Hatsumi Masaaki, Soke Ishizuka Tetsuji and Daishihan Someya Kenichi.